Traditional Building Virtual Conference

Traditional Building Virtual Conference

News Item
07 Jun 2021
Kyle Sword, Business Development Manager at Pilkington North America, a part of the NSG Group, will take part in the upcoming Traditional Building Virtual Conference June 7-11, 2021.
Traditional Building Virtual Conference
At the conference Kyle will present the topic: “Lowering the Carbon Footprint of Windows with Emerging Glazing Technology.”

Glass and window design can impact project embodied carbon as well as a building's operating energy. Many new technologies are available to significantly improve window energy efficiency. Understanding how these emerging technologies, such as Vacuum insulated glass (VIG), can impact projects will help develop new strategies for lowering the carbon impact through project design. These strategies work well in preservation, adaptive reuse, and new building design. Case studies of completed restoration projects can show how preservation practices can extend beyond historic buildings and provide low carbon solutions to help achieve the climate change targets for the entire built environment.

Date: Monday 7th of June

Presentation time: 1:25-2:00 PM | 12:25 PM CT | 11:25 AM MT | 10:25 AM PT 

See full schedule here: https://www.traditionalbuildingshow.com/page/2021-full-education-schedule

The Traditional Building Conference Series delivers focused, relevant education for architects, contractors, craftspeople, designers, building owners and facilities managers in a time-efficient format.

The Traditional Building Conference Series is a registered provider of AIA continuing education credits. Credits for NARI, AIBD, and some NAHB certifications are available. 

Register here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/traditional-building-virtual-conference-tickets-150243738065