This page is reserved for recent developments in the pension’s area generally.  It will not necessarily cover PSS-only issues.



Member Nominated Directors

The term of office for two of the current four Member-Nominated Directors (‘MNDs’) elected by the active members ended on 30 June 2016. 

All members were invited by individual letter to put themselves forward for nomination to fulfil the MND vacancies if they so wished, supported by 6 contributing members.  The existing MNDs were also eligible and invited to present for re-election.  The closing date was 28th April 2016.

In the event no new nominations were received, however, the existing MNDs did present for re-election.  Therefore a ballot was not required and the current MNDs, Darren Gilchrist and Kevin McKenna, will serve a further six years on the Trustee Board with effect from 1 July 2016.